We meet again…

Standard

I notice, it’s been awhile since I blogged. Hmm. Sometimes I get so busy doing other things that I forget about these accountability factors I’ve put in place for myself. It’s been 22 days, actually.

BUT, don’t think for one second that I’ve given up or slowed down. Nope.

I haven’t been presented with any new challenges lately, so I’m a bit bummed about that. I was really hoping that getting the word out and spreading the news that, “Hey, there’s a chubby girl that wants me to challenge her in some way to lose weight” would really get people going. I guess not so much.

Anyway, to update you, my weight loss has stalled a bit (see, the plateau/routine/exercise rut thing), but this week, I took up my tennis racket (actually a new one) for the first time in 30 years and started playing with my husband. Yes, we suck at it… BUT, we have fun and it’s FANTASTIC cardio!

I’ve also started tracking my food and fitness on sparkpeople.com. I’ve been on and off that site since 2007. I’m hoping the accountability to tracking and support I can get from the groups there will keep me going on my journey to a smaller, healthier me.

Leave a Reply

