Heat… and other fun things

Standard

Wow, I just realized I haven’t blogged for six days! No worries, I haven’t fallen off my wagon, not at all. I’ve been so busy and have tried to cut my screen time, so I was updating my Facebook page and not blogging so much. I guess that can be good.

The past few days here in Indy have been HOT and BRUTAL. Very difficult to workout, but it’s no excuse. Activity must get done.

In case you don’t follow my FB page, to update you… This week’s weigh in was successful. I was down another 1.8 pounds, for a total of 10.6 in 4 weeks. ¬†Additionally, I lost 3 inches off my waist and 1-1/2 inches off my hips. All in all, very good! And I’m keeping it off!

This is going to be a tough week. On Thursday, we leave for our Chicago/Green Bay trip. YES, I WILL eat pizza in Chicago. NO, I will NOT go overboard. The toughest part of any journey such as this is finding that balance between not depriving yourself and not going crazy and over-indulging. Chicago is THE place for pizza, in my opinion. So, I will indulge. I have already told hubby that no matter how hungry we feel when it’s time for dinner, we will order a small pizza and share it. Slowly chewing and savoring every bite will help to ensure neither of us overdo it. I don’t plan on undoing 4 weeks worth of hard work in 3 days… and believe me, this body I occupy is perfectly capable of just that.

We will be doing lots of walking while in the City overnight, and then at our hotel in Green Bay, there is a fitness center, so I know I plan on utilizing that as well. There will be a lot of time spent in the car those three days, but we plan to have fun, to live it up, and to keep on task. We’re both doing this and there’s no point in blowing it all.

For today, it is race day in Indy. I live in Speedway (Racing Capital of the World). I’m rather stuck in the house most of the day, unless I go anywhere on foot. After a light breakfast this morning, I went out and got my walk in, sweating like crazy, yet, trying to get it out of the way before the raging heat of the sun bears down. Came home, showered, made a healthy pasta salad for dinner to go with our steaks, salad and baked potatoes we will have later. Water has been crucial and plentiful today. It will likely interrupt my nap time. Nap??

Now, I am going to nap. I’m hot and it feels pretty damn good in this room with 2 fans blowing on me. Nap time while hubs works, then up to cook out and stand in front of a hot grill later. But that’s later.

Thanks for sticking with me. I cannot express how much your positive thougths, comments and encouragement keep me going. I’m accountable to you all, but first, to MYSELF!

Leave a Reply

