Oh Monday, you’d look so much better at the end of the week…

Standard

Argh… Mondays just suck.  There, I said it. Coming off a weekend that is never long enough, too much to get done in too little time, then there it is… Monday! It’s hard enough to get motivated to get out of bed just to go to work. The alarm sounds and I just want to bury my head under the covers and replay the night over again. So, how in the world do you get motivated to do any kind of physical activity when the mere thought of getting out of bed makes you wanna run and hide?

You just do it. That’s what I did. Came home from a busy day and all I wanted to do was go back to bed. Nobody home, all by myself, who would know if I didn’t work out?  YOU would!  And that is the reason I got my tired butt out and walked today.

During my walk, I even got in a little bit of a jog. Not a lot of distance, but, baby steps. I figure if I can do this much today, maybe tomorrow, I can do this much. Then the next day, a little more. I have found, especially with my stubborn ass body, it is imperative that I mix up my workouts. As much as I’d like to be regimented and have a schedule of what I’m going to do on what day, I simply cannot because before I realize it, my body will have adjusted to a pattern and I will plateau.

This girl isn’t happy when she plateaus. Just a warning.

This week will end, and speaking of the week ending, I have decided to change my weigh in day to Friday instead of Sunday. This way, I can be a little bad (just a little) if I want to on the weekends, while also having more time in my day (yea, more time… like I just mentioned above how little time I have…) to get in a better, longer, more solid workout.

Until next time, make each bite a healthy one… or at least most of them!

One response »

Leave a Reply

