Noticing changes

Standard

Since I re-started my journey here a couple of weeks ago, I am noticing some changes in myself.  Not so much in the way clothes fit or I look (yet), but I am sleeping better and am getting to the point where I feel so much better after a workout.  The pain is not nearly as bad as it was, say day 3.

I didn’t blog last night (BAD GIRL), but I didn’t skip a workout.  I did my strength/flex, planked for 40 seconds and did 80 incline push ups.

Today’s challenge was to walk to the park and do a lap around the park (3/4 mile) then to the school to pick up my girls and walk home.  I walked over to the park, did 2-1/2 laps and walked home, so all in all, close to 3 miles (not quite). More than I have been doing when walking.  I feel good. Real good.

Weigh in is Sunday, we’ll see what that brings.  For now, I’m trying to stay focused on healthy eating and keeping the workouts going, looking for more challenges.  Please keep them coming!

Leave a Reply

