Day 5 – Still going… though for a minute…???

Standard

Wow, today was an interesting day to say the least.  Woke up thinking I’d be doing my walk as planned, but thought my plans had been derailed by several factors.

For one, I had to take my youngest daughter back to the doctor.  She had pneumonia a few weeks ago and started coughing again like crazy yesterday.  Left work to take her, turns out it’s not pneumonia, it is just the viral after-effects, which could take weeks to go away.

Then, once home, I cooked dinner.  It was a healthy one.  I thought, ok, I can still cook then eat, then go for my walk.  Well, lets just say dinner didn’t turn out like it should have so we ended up having to eat out on the fly.  I’m not a fan of this.  This is where I can do horribly wrong things.

We went to Fazolis, and I must say, I was impressed with the offerings.  They have 400 calorie meals, so I had one of those, along with 2 breadsticks (150 calories each), but considering I only had a granola bar for lunch, my day total still came in right at 1200 calories.

By this time, I had decided that I would make today my rest day and work out on Saturday to make up for it.  While on the phone with my Aunt, my BFF/HFB neighbor (I’ll explain later) texted me and asked me to go for a walk.  That was my sign.  The kick in the keester I needed.  So, I changed my clothes and out the door I went.  Another 2 miles logged for the week.  That’s 6 so far, which may not seem like much, but for someone as sedentary as I’ve been here in recent months, it’s a GREAT start.

I’m not going to beat myself up anymore.  I know I have a phenomenal support system around me.  I took those negative thoughts that would have once steered me off my path and did what I needed to do.  Did I need a kick?  Yes.  Did I have what/who I needed to give me that kick?  Yes.  And I’m so thankful for that.  Juli, I owe ya girl!

Love to you all!

Leave a Reply

