Day 1 Challenge – Walk 2 miles

Standard

Off to a good start, of course it is only Day 1 and Day 1 is typically a good start for me.  It’s day 2, 3, 4, and beyond that get me, but I promised to post progress, and I shall.

I was challenged by my friend “K” to walk 2 miles today.  As soon as I saw that post pop on Facebook, I got my clothes changed, found my music, did some stretching and out the door I went.  I actually completed 2.2 miles in 42 minutes, for a total of 320 calories burned.  Now working on recovery and water, but I DID IT!!!  

THIS, my friends, is what I NEED!!!  Please keep encouraging me and holding me accountable!

Leave a Reply

